Greater Manchester Cricket League | Est 2016


Greater Manchester Cricket League | Est 2016

powered by cricHQ new.jpg




2018 Stucture

1 Aug 2017

We are pleased to be able to publish our revised structure for 2018, on time, following the 17 applications to join the league at the end of June.

Read the document


  • 11 Divisions with a Premier League and 5 pairs of divisions below
  • Promotion and Relegation throughout in 2018
  • Regionalisation only at Tiers 5 and 6

For GMCL Clubs

  • Premier League relegation and Div1 promotions remain in place at end of 2017
  • No other relegation at the end of 2017 for GMCL clubs

For New Clubs

  • New clubs will join the league across all Tiers 2 to 6 based on criteria and success 
  • Best 1st XIs will be only 1 year away from Premier League
  • Actual Placement will follow later


  • Derek K ay and Championship cup to be retained similar to 2017 format 
  • New 1st XI cup to be introduced
  • Former Pennine League Clubs to also compete for their old trophies
1 Aug 2017